12 Days of Something

I think it must be a requirement that those of us who love cooking and baking and crafting and home-keeping must also love Christmas. If you are not an avid blog-follower, you may not have noticed that the Christmas season brings out the creativity in so many of us!

Well, I may be accused of following in the footsteps of those who have gone before me … but nonetheless, I have given into the temptation of posting my very own “12 Days …” list.

As I pondered what sort of subject this list might focus on (and thus, what sort of title to give it), I first thought that I would investigate and report on the 12 Days of Sustainability, and so spark a conversation on green Christmas ideas.

But perhaps, considering the current economic climate, it might be better to blog about the 12 Days of Penny-Pinching. The conversation that would follow might inspire each of us to make Christmas more meaningful and less materialistic.

Focusing on either of these would require ruling out the 12 Days of Crafts, the 12 Days of Baking, the 12 Days of Handmade Gifts, and so many others that I was looking forward to exploring.

Just when frustration had me on verge of giving the idea up entirely … divine inspiration struck. And when divine inspiration comes knocking, the only appropriate answer is “yes.”  (For further examples, see Luke 1:26  and Matthew 1:18)

And so, without further ado, let me present: THE 12 DAYS OF SOMETHING.

I admit, it’s a little vague. But my creativity does not recognize boundaries, so I have chosen not to impose any!

We begin tomorrow with “12 Tree Facts to Consider” … so get ready to talk trees. See you then.

Meg

Tags: , ,

About MargaretAnne

Preacher, Writer, Aunt, Composter, Sew-er, Crafter, Dog-lover, World-traveler, Artist, Canner, Cook, Pray-er, Sister, Retreat-leader, Reader, Daughter.

Leave a Reply

