Weekly Wrap-up (1)

… for the week ending 30 January 2011

I am grateful for :: visitors to worship

On my mind today :: genetically modified alfalfa

I am seeing :: clean laundry that needs to be put away

I am hearing :: CorryDog’s dreaming noises

I am thinking :: that blogging every day is more difficult than I expected

I am hoping :: for lots of snow and ice this week

I am noticing :: that there is too much stuff in my house and that I’m ready to get rid of a lot of it

From FPC, Golconda :: Stone Soup Sermon today went pretty well

From my writing desk :: writing projects have been on hold for a couple of weeks while I make headway with the Lenten series and get my two blogs properly kicked-off

From the home front :: I haven’t worked at all on the remodeling projects over the last two week (while I was gone on study leave) but am looking forward to the start of ClutterBuster28 this week so I can get back on track

I am wearing :: jeans, my favorite green turtleneck and a comfy cardigan

I am reading :: Food and Faith: justice, joy and daily bread

I am creating :: a brochure for my creativity and spirituality class (Nurturing Your Creative Soul: awakening the artist within) that’s coming up in a month

My favorite thing this week :: hanging out with Memphis friends

The Word :: O taste and see that the Lord is good; happy are those who take refuge in him. (from Psalm 34)

What’s ahead next week :: Some serious Lenten preparations, several P.R. pieces, and some worship music planning

Whew! Well, friends: that’s a wrap-up of my week. How has yours been?

Meg

Tags:

About MargaretAnne

Preacher, Writer, Aunt, Composter, Sew-er, Crafter, Dog-lover, World-traveler, Artist, Canner, Cook, Pray-er, Sister, Retreat-leader, Reader, Daughter.

Leave a Reply

