Weekly WrapUp (3)

… for the week ending 13 February 2011

I am grateful for :: ministry partners on session that have courage and vision.

On my mind today :: Girl Scout Cookies. (I’m envious of BRC because no one tried to sell me any!)

I am seeing :: cans of paint for upcoming work on the house. (I finally decided on colors!)

I am hearing :: LOTS of wind outside. (Has Spring sprung?)

I am thinking :: that this article has helped turn me from my usual Valentine boycott toward an embrace of all things red, pink, and heart-shaped.

I am hoping :: To find an hour or two for painting sometime tomorrow.

I am noticing :: that the daily blogging and the anti-clutter project was much harder this week, when more calendar items competed for my attention.

From FPC, Golconda :: several things need some publicity this week, so I’ll be writing articles and laying out ads tomorrow.

From my writing desk :: don’t even ask.

From the home front :: encouraged by slow progress. The nephew liked the changes on his last visit.

I am wearing :: my least comfy pair of jeans.

I am reading :: way too many blogs!

I am creating :: a home of my own. (step by tiny step!)

My favorite thing this week :: reconnecting with old friends Eric and Jessica.

The Word :: “Choose life” (from Deut. 30)

What’s ahead next week :: watching to see how Valentine’s Day unfolds, church publicity, recruiting assistance with the Lenten study.

Whew! Well, friends: that’s a wrap-up of my week. How has yours been?

Meg
Tags:

About MargaretAnne

Preacher, Writer, Aunt, Composter, Sew-er, Crafter, Dog-lover, World-traveler, Artist, Canner, Cook, Pray-er, Sister, Retreat-leader, Reader, Daughter.

2 responses to “Weekly WrapUp (3)”

  1. jerry says :

    nice list of stuff going on. just back from monroe, la to see semo/granddaughter play softball. while there enjoyed cajun food and especially enjoyed the military and aviation museum that was so well done I could have spent two days there, at least. love my country and my God.

Leave a Reply

