A Little Funny

Yesterday, during our after-worship potluck, the topic turned to babies.

Sparked by something she heard in the conversation, a delightful four-year-old daughter of the church (the same four-year-old who inadvertently but repeatedly calls me “Mister Meg” instead of “Pastor Meg”, much to my enjoyment) announced: “I was born in Kentucky.”

Because I never know what to expect from her, and because I enjoy giving her opportunities to surprise me, I asked her: “Did you like being born in Kentucky?”

She looked at me with a solemn expression and emphatically said, “No! I cried the whole way home.”

I love my job.

Tags: ,

About MargaretAnne

Preacher, Writer, Aunt, Composter, Sew-er, Crafter, Dog-lover, World-traveler, Artist, Canner, Cook, Pray-er, Sister, Retreat-leader, Reader, Daughter.

Leave a Reply

